Tulare Western High School
building
students with teacher

Our Staff

We have an amazing team of educators who work tirelessly to guide our students towards success. Please don’t hesitate to let us know of any questions or concerns you have about the educational experience at Western.

Administration

Kevin Covert
Principal
kevin.covert@tulare.k12.ca.us

Sara Morton
Assistant Principal
sara.morton@tulare.k12.ca.us

Leandra Garcia
Assistant Principal: Counseling
leandra.garcia@tulare.k12.ca.us

Rudy Carrasco
Dean of Students
rudy.carrasco@tulare.k12.ca.us

Angela Martinho
Dean of Students
angela.martinho@tulare.k12.ca.us

Stephen Amundson
Activities Director
stephen.amundson@tulare.k12.ca.us

Mike Powell
Athletic Director
mike.powell@tulare.k12.ca.us

Sally Herrera
Receptionist
sally.herrera@tulare.k12.ca.us

Vera Lizardo
Principal Secretary
vera.lizardo@tulare.k12.ca.us

Leanza Monreal
Assistant Principal Secretary
leanza.monreal@tulare.k12.ca.us

Counseling

Leandra Garcia
Assistant Principal: Counseling
leandra.garcia@tulare.k12.ca.us

Elvira Becerra
Counseling Secretary
elvira.becerra@tulare.k12.ca.us

Nikki Beck
Counseling Secretary
nikki.beck@tulare.k12.ca.us

Stephanie Farmen
School Psychologist
stephanie.farmen@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ashley Long
Career Technician
ashley.long@tulare.k12.ca.us

Arturo Magallanes
Counselor
arturo.magallanes@tulare.k12.ca.us

Lisa Mendez
Counseling Aide
lisa.mendez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Cecilia Moraza
Counselor
cecilia.moraza@tulare.k12.ca.us

Katherine Nunes
Counselor
katherine.nunes@tulare.k12.ca.us

Lizabeth Prado
Counselor
lizabeth.prado@tulare.k12.ca.us

Daniel Villarreal
Counselor
daniel.villarreal@tulare.k12.ca.us

Teachers

Krishna Adams
Math
krishna.adams@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kurt Airoso
Science
kurt.airoso@tulare.k12.ca.us

Daniel Allen
ELD/English
daniel.allen@tulare.k12.ca.us

Patrick Alvidrez
Fine Arts
Patrick.alvidrez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Matt Archibald
Business
matt.archibald@tulare.k12.ca.us

Gabriel Azevedo
Social Studies
gabriel.azevedo@tulare.k12.ca.us

Luis Belman
Math
luis.belman@tulare.k12.ca.us

Alyssa Berg
Math
alyssa.berg@tulare.k12.ca.us

Carrie Bryant
Fine Arts
carrie.bryant@tulare.k12.ca.us

Dave Caetano
Agriculture
dave.caetano@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jake Cardoso
Social Studies
Jake.cardoso@tulare.k12.ca.us

Martin Carvalho
Business
martin.carvalho@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jill Castillo
Foreign Language
jill.castillo@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jared Castle
Agriculture
jared.castle@tulare.k12.ca.us

Curtis Colvin
Physical Education
curtis.colvin@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jasen Costa
Fine Arts
Jasen.costa@tulare.k12.ca.us

Justin Cuellar
Physical Education/Special Education
justin.cuellar@tulare.k12.ca.us

Luis DaSilva
Special Education
luis.dasilva@tulare.k12.ca.us

Doug Dethlefs
Social Studies
doug.dethlefs@tulare.k12.ca.us

Cherida DSouza
Special Education
cherida.dsouza@tulare.k12.ca.us

Amber Duval
English
amber.duval@tulare.k12.ca.us

Megan Duyst
Foreign Language/Social Studies
megan.duyst@tulare.k12.ca.us

Laura Encinas
Health Staff
laura.encinas@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jennifer Ferguson
Special Education
Jennifer.ferguson@tulare.k12.ca.us

Bruna Ferriera
Foreign Language
bruna.ferriera@tulare.k12.ca.us

Karen Geivet
Science
karen.geivet@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kevin Gerke
Industrial Arts and Technology
kevin.gerke@tulare.k12.ca.us

Anica Gomes-Estes
Fine Arts
anica.gomes@tulare.k12.ca.us

Osama Hamid
Math
osama.hamid@tulare.k12.ca.us

Angela Hamilton
Foods
Angela.Hamilton@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jayson Hamilton
Math
jayson.hamilton@tulare.k12.ca.us

Rocio Haro
Librarian
rocio.haro@tulare.k12.ca.us

Nanette Hashimoto
Physical Education
nanette.hashimoto@tulare.k12.ca.us

David Hodge
Physical Education
david.hodge@tulare.k12.ca.us

Leonard Houser
Science
leonard.houser@tulare.k12.ca.us

Donna Hutcheson
Home Economics and Industrial Arts and Technology
donna.hutcheson@tulare.k12.ca.us

Robert Jacobo
English
robert.jacobo@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kevin Koelewyn
Agriculture
kevin.koelewyn@tulare.k12.ca.us

Taylor Kruger
Fine Arts
taylor.kruger@tulare.k12.ca.us

Darrien Leal
Special Ed
darrien.leal@tulare.k12.ca.us

Monica Lopez
Math
Monica.Lopez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Stevie Lopez
English
stevie.lopez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Lillian Mabon
Art
Lillian.Mabon@tulare.k12.ca.us

Tonya Marquez
English
tonya.marquez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Donna Martin
Health Occupations
Donna.Martin@tulare.k12.ca.us

Luz Angelica Martin
Foreign Language
angelica.martin@tulare.k12.ca.us

Bernadette Martinho
Special Education
bernadette.martinho@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jenna McGuire
English
jenna.mcguire@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kelli Medeiros
Social Studies
kelli.medeiros@tulare.k12.ca.us

Mike Mederos
Agriculture/Social Studies
mike.mederos@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jennifer O'Donohoe
Science/Pre Med
jennifer.odonohoe@tulare.k12.ca.us

Earl Pagan
Math
earl.pagan@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jacob Patton
Social Studies
jacob.patton@tulare.k12.ca.us

Arianna Perry
Foreign Language
arianna.perry@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jana Petersdorf
English/Fine Arts
jana.petersdorf@tulare.k12.ca.us

Anthony Porchia
Science
Anthony.Porchia@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ariel Quezada
Foreign Language
ariel.quezada@tulare.k12.ca.us

Laura Quezada
ELD/English
laura.quezada@tulare.k12.ca.us

Maria Ramirez
Math
maria.ramirez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Valeria Reveles
English
valeria.reveles@tulare.k12.ca.us

Andrew Reynoso
Science
andrew.reynoso@tulare.k12.ca.us

Keith Rickard
TW PE Staff
keith.rickard@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kristen Rickard
Social Studies
kristen.rickard@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ryan Rocha
Physical Education
ryan.rocha@tulare.k12.ca.us

Heather Rodriguez
English
heather.rodriguez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Paul Rodriguez
Social Studies
paul.rodriguez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Melissa Romero
Math
melissa.romero@tulare.k12.ca.us

Derek Rosa
Social Studies
Derek.Rosa@tulare.k12.ca.us

Claudia Ruiz
Foreign Language
claudia.ruiz@tulare.k12.ca.us

Saul Ruiz
Social Studies
Saul.Ruiz@tulare.k12.ca.us

AiChai Saesee
Math
aichai.saesee@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ryan Sanders
Math
ryan.sanders@tulare.k21.ca.us

Rebekah Schnabel
Math
rebekah.schnabel@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ken Searcy
Physical Education
ken.searcy@tulare.k12.ca.us

Oscar Smith
Science
oscar.smith@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jennifer Sousa
Agriculture
jennifer.sousa@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jill Sozinho
English
jill.sozinho@tulare.k12.ca.us

Michael Sozinho
Special Education
michael.sozinho@tulare.k12.ca.us

Maria Spellman
English
maria.spellman@tulare.k12.ca.us

Hector Urueta
Agriculture
hector.urueta@tulare.k12.ca.us

Andrea Varner
Spanish
andrea.varner@tulare.k12.ca.us

Luke Vidak
Science
luke.vidak@tulare.k12.ca.us

George Vega
English
george.vega@tulare.k12.ca.us

Lindsey Vieira
English
lindsey.vierira@tulare.k12.ca.us

Rebecca Walker
English
rebecca.walker@tulare.k12.ca.us

Carol Warkentine
Math
carol.warkentine@tulare.k12.ca.us

Shay Williams-Hopper
Agriculture
shay.williams@tulare.k12.ca.us

Michael Young
Science
michael.young@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jennifer Zolnierowicz
English
jennifer.zolnierowicz@tulare.k12.ca.us

Support Personnel

Carol Alvarez
Attendance Clerk
carol.alvarez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Andrew Alvarez
Custodian/Bus Driver

Athena Alvarez
Food Services

Sharon Arrellano
Food Services

Belinda Briano
Resource Secretary
belinda.briano@tulare.k12.ca.us

Joe Cabrera Jr
Maintenance III

Christine Calderon
Cafeteria

Lourdes Castaneda
Resource Aide
lourdes.castaneda@tulare.k12.ca.us

Rosario Ceja
Attendance Aide
rosario.ceja@tulare.k12.ca.us

Luann Cherry
Special Ed Aide

Mary Compton
Resource Aide

Hilda Denney
AV Clerk
hilda.denney@tulare.k12.ca.us

Mark Duran
Lead Groundskeeper
mark.duran@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ernie Esparza
Custodian/Bus Driver
Ernie.Esparza@tulare.k12.ca.us

Connie Garcia
Clerical Pool Clerk
connie.garcia@tulare.k12.ca.us

Ester Garcia
Cafeteria

Duane Goree
Custodian

Gjon Guerrero
Maintenance Supervisor
gjon.guerrero@tulare.k12.ca.us

Celeste Guzman
Resource Aide
Celeste.Guzman@tulare.k12.ca.us

Naomi Harris
Food Services

Olivia Harris
Food Services

Marie Hays
Food Services

Breanna Hunt
Cafeteria

Edward Irwin
Bus Driver/Custodian

Alexis Juarez Bello
Cafeteria

Sean Knox
Homework Lab
Sean.Knox@tulare.k12.ca.us

James Lewis
Site Technician
James.Lewis@tulare.k12.ca.us

Andrea Lopez
Resource Aide
Andrea.Lopez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Rosie Lozano
Cafeteria

Tiffany Martins
Girls Locker Room Attendant
tiffany.martins@tulare.k12.ca.us

Emily McIntosh
Resource Aide
Emily.McIntosh

Tony Meadows
Bus Driver/Custodian

Terence Mendez
Custodian/Bus Driver
Terence.Mendez@tulare.k12.ca.us

David Moline
Custodian

Rosalie Moreno
Cafeteria

Rico Munoz
Lead Custodian
Rico.Munoz@tulare.k12.ca.us

Elijah Orozco
Cafeteria

Greg Patterson
Bus Driver/Groundskeeper

Gilberto Ramirez
Custodian/Bus Driver

Dolores Ramos
Cafeteria

Jesse Ramos
Bus Driver/Groundskeeper
jesse.ramos@tulare.k12.ca.us

Shauna Rhea
Textbook Clerk
Shauna.Rhea@tulare.k12.ca.u

Teresa Ross
Resource Aide
teresa.ross@tulare.k12.ca.us

LaToya Sanchez
Resource Aide
latoya.sanchez@tulare.k12.ca.us

Michael Schott
Groundskeeper

Mimi Shirey
School Nurse
mimi.shirey@tulare.k12.ca.us

Joe Silva
Custodian

Collette Taylor
Community Liaison
collette.taylor@tulare.k12.ca.us

Jon Thorpe
SRO Police Officer
jon.thorpe@tulare.k12.ca.us

Stephanie Torres
Cafeteria Manager
stephanie.torres@tulare.k12.ca.us

Kayleen Torres
Cafeteria

Fernando Valadao
Boys Locker Room Attendant
fernando.valadao@tulare.k12.ca.us

Blasa Villa
Cafeteria

Kristie Villa
Cafeteria

John Williams
Resource Aide
john.williams@tulare.k12.ca.us